Mighty Like A Sword

How often have you heard guys being castigated for thinking with our heads and not our, well, heads? Do you honestly think our cocks really evolved to be the trouble makers they are reputed to be? From what I can tell about evolution, if our guys were such problems they would have become extinct long ago – though I shudder to think what mutilations  would have resulted. No, the problem is with all the social and religious constrictions placed around quite natural sensations. I am hardly an expert on bonobos but I am impressed about what I know of their ability to resolve conflict through erotic interactions and think we can learn from them. For one, I have often wondered about suicide bombings and if they would have happened had the youths in question been able to consort with the promised virgins on earth rather than putting faith in IOUs for trysts in heaven? For another, I have not infrequently pondered on the aggressiveness of some of the more prominent members of church and society and wondered if they would not have benefitted from a good shag?

A theme of mine that runs through these posts is the healing power that men have with each other through intimate touch, especially when it culminates in the profound calm that permeates our bodies after orgasm. Unfortunately for gay people, it seems to be a constant struggle of asserting our right to be who we are against deeply negative beliefs held by the larger society. I’d like to believe that one benefit for society would be a reduction in violence as a result of lowering the barriers, the taboos, constructed against men loving men.

Fear is a potent force, and one that can be dangerous. But the inherent wisdom of our little soldiers is also a powerful force, and repression of it has its own negative consequences.  The more we can be in harmony with our erotic rhythms, the healthier not only we will be but those around us as well. A phrase I heard years ago, and one that speaks to me, is that our time on earth is meant for us to discover love. When I think of this, I think of how rewarding it is when I am physically able to express the connectedness I feel with another. Sure there are taboos against me and my way of thinking, but if I wait for society and religion to catch up I will have been a long time dead. If you prefer to wait for the world for fall into place, go for it. But, if you tend to see things my way all I can say is, boys, unsheathe thy swords!!

One thought on “Mighty Like A Sword

  1. Conflict reduction through male orgasm. Excellent. Can you imagine the first beauty pageant contestant who dares to give this as the answer to “How would you bring about world peace?” She may forfeit the tiara, but they’ll gift wrap the Nobel for her!

    Like

Leave a comment